You are here

Academic Calendar (2018 - 2019)

Fall Semester, 2018

Opening Faculty Meeting

August 15, Wednesday

Orientation for New Students

August 17-21, Friday-Tuesday

*Opening Convocation

August 17, Friday

Classes Begin

August 22, Wednesday

Drop/Add Period Ends

August 28, Tuesday

**Enrollment Clearance Ends

August 28, Tuesday

Extended Drop Period Begins

August 29, Wednesday

Labor Day Recess

September 3, Monday

Pass/Fail Option Ends

September 12, Wednesday, 5:00 p.m.

Extended Drop Period Ends

September 12, Wednesday, 5:00 p.m.

Withdraw Period Begins

September 13, Thursday

Last Day to Remove Conditional Grades

September 19, Wednesday

End of First Seven Weeks Classes

October 10, Wednesday

Mid-Term Grades Due

October 12, Friday, 5:00 p.m.

Fall Recess Begins

October 12, Friday, 10:00 p.m.

Classes Resume

October 17, Wednesday

Spring 2019 Registration Begins

October 24, Wednesday

Withdraw Period Ends

October 26, Friday, 5:00 p.m. 

Thanksgiving Recess Begins

November 20, Tuesday, 10:00 p.m.

Classes Resume

November 26, Monday

Classes End

December 5, Wednesday, 10:00 p.m.

Reading Day

December 6, Thursday

Final Examinations

December 7-12, Friday-Wednesday

End of Fall Semester

December 12, Wednesday

Final Grades Due

December 14, Friday, 5:00 p.m.

Spring Semester, 2019

Classes Begin

January 9, Wednesday

Drop/Add Period Ends

January 15, Tuesday; 5:00 p.m.

**Enrollment Clearance Deadline

January 15, Tuesday, 5:00 p.m.

Extended Drop Period Begins

January 16, Wednesday

Martin Luther King Day Observance

January 21, Monday

Pass/Fail Option Ends

January 30, Wednesday, 5:00 p.m.

Extended Drop Period Ends

January 30, Wednesday, 5:00 p.m.

Withdraw Period Begins

January 31, Thursday

Last Day to Remove Conditional Grades

February 6, Wednesday

End of First Seven Weeks Classes

February 27, Wednesday

Mid-Term Grades Due

March 1, Friday, 5:00 p.m.

Spring Recess Begins

March 1, Friday, 10:00 p.m.

Classes Resume

March 11, Monday

Fall 2019 Registration Begins

March 20, Wednesday

Withdraw Period Ends

March 22, Friday

Easter Recess Begins

April 17, Wednesday, 10:00 p.m.

Classes Resume

April 22, Monday

Undergraduate Research and Creative Activity Symposium

April 26, Friday

*Awards Convocation

April 26, Friday, 9:00 a.m.

Reading Days

April 27, Saturday and May 2, Thursday

Final Examinations

April 29 - May 4, Monday-Saturday

End of Spring Semester

May 4, Saturday

Final Grades Due

May 6, Monday, 9:00 a.m.

*Baccalaureate Service

May 10, Friday, 3:30 p.m.

*Commencement

May 11, Saturday, 9:30 a.m.

Summer Term, 2019 

Session I Begins

May 13, Monday

Session I Add Ends

May 14, Tuesday

Session I Drop and Pass/Fail Ends

May 17, Friday

Memorial Day Holiday, No Classes

May 27, Monday

Session I Withdraw Period Ends

May 31, Friday

Session I Last Day of Classes

June 14, Friday

Session I Final Exams

June 15, Saturday

Session I Final Grades Due

June 17, Monday, Noon

Session II Begins

June 19, Wednesday

Session II Add Ends

June 20, Thursday

Session II Drop and Pass/Fail Ends

June 25, Tuesday

Independence Day Holiday, No Classes

July 4, Thursday

Session II Withdraw Ends

July 9, Tuesday

Session II Classes End

July 23, Tuesday

Session II Final Exams

July 24, Wednesday

Session II Final Grades Due

July 26, Friday, Noon

Full Session Final Grades Due

August 2, Friday, 5:00 p.m.

* Formal Academic Occasion
**Required of all students