You are here

Corporation and Board of Trustees

Legal Title - Rhodes College

Board of Trustees

William J. Michaelcheck, Chair.
Morgan Carrington Fowler, Vice Chair.
Maria Farahani, Secretary.
William E. Troutt, President, ex officio.

Meri Armour. M.S.N./M.B.A. Memphis, Tennessee. President and CEO, Le Bonheur Children’s Hospital.
John J. Barker. B.A.,New Canaan, Connecticut. Managing Director, Neuberger Berman.
Stratton H. Bull. B.A., J.D. Natchez, Mississippi. Retired. Attorney, Phelps Dunbar.
Deborah Legg Craddock. B.A. Memphis, Tennessee. Vice President of Trading, Southeastern Asset Management, Inc.
Rogers L. Crain. B.A., J.D. Houston, Texas. Attorney, R. Lacy Services, Ltd.
Margaret Thomas Crosby. B.A. Memphis, Tennessee. Principal, PeopleCap Advisors.
Maria Farahani. B.A. Austin, Texas. Co-owner, Faracafe Coffee Company.
Morgan Carrington Fowler. B.A. Ph.D. Chair, Svalbard Global Seed Vault; Former Executive Director, Global Crop Diversity Trust.
Veronica Lawson Gunn. B.A., M.D. Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin. Vice President, Children’s Hospital and Health.
Daniel B. Hatzenbuehler. B.A., J.D. Memphis, Tennessee. Chairman and CEO, E. Ritter and Company.
Frances C. Henkel. B.A., M.B.A. Chicago, Illinois. Managing Director, J.P. Morgan.
R. Davis Howe. B.A. Memphis, Tennessee. Managing Director and CEO, Wolf River Capital LLC.
Steven R. Lainoff. B.A., L.L.M., J.D. McLean, Virginia. Principal-in-Charge, KPMG LLP’s Washington National Tax Practice.
William J. Michaelcheck. B.A., M.B.A. New York, New York. Chairman, Mariner Investment Group, Inc.
Ryan D. Mire. B.S., M.D. Franklin, Tennessee. Physician, St. Thomas Hospital.
Johnny B. Moore, Jr. B.A. Memphis, Tennessee. President and CEO, SunTrust Bank.
Vicki R. Palmer. B.A., M.B.A. Atlanta, Georgia. President, The Palmer Group.
Elizabeth R. Pearce. B.A., M.B.A. Atlanta, Georgia. Associate Campaign Director, Coxe Curry and Associates.
Gregory A. Peters. B.A. Austin, Texas. President & CEO, Zilliant Inc.
Randall R. Rhea. B.A., M.D. Roanoke, Virginia. Managing Partner, Carilion Family Medicine-Parkway Physicians.
William C. Rhodes. B.A., M.B.A. Memphis, Tennessee. President and CEO, Autozone, Inc.
Charles W. Robertson, Jr. B.S., PhD. Rockland, Delaware. Chief Technical Consultant, NanoDrop Technologies, LLC.
W. Reid Sanders. B.A. Memphis, Tennessee. Retired Executive Vice President, Southeastern Asset Management; President of Sanders Investment Company and Sanders Properties. 
Charlaine Harris Schulz. B.A. Granbury, Texas. Author.
Robert R. Waller. M.D. Memphis, Tennessee. President Emeritus and CEO, The Mayo Clinic.

Trustees Emeriti

Dunbar Abston, Jr. A.B., M.B.A., M.Phil. Memphis, Tennessee. President and Owner, Tract-O-Land Plantation and Abston Management Company; Partner, Abston Farms and AbstonNorfleet Realty Company.
Bruce E. Campbell, Jr. B.A., M.B.A. Memphis, Tennessee. Chairman of the Executive Committee and Chairman Emeritus of the Board, National Commerce Bancorporation.
Kenneth F. Clark, Jr. B.A., M.B.A., LL.B. Memphis, Tennessee. Counsel, Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs.
J. Lester Crain, Jr. B.A., LL.B. Memphis, Tennessee. Private Investor.
Lewis Donelson. B.A., LL.B. Memphis, Tennessee. Founder and Senior Partner, Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell and Berkowitz, P.C.
W. Neely Mallory, Jr. B.A. Memphis, Tennessee. President and Chief Executive Officer, The Mallory Group Inc.; Managing Partner, Mallory Farms; Chairman of EWR.
John B. Maxwell, Jr. B.A., J.D. Memphis, Tennessee. Former Counsel, Apperson, Crump, Duzane and Maxwell. 
Frank M. Mitchener, Jr. B.S. Sumner, Mississippi. President, Mitchener Planting Company.
Wayne W. Pyeatt. B.S. Memphis, Tennessee. Chairman Emeritus of the Board and President, National Bank of Commerce.
Elizabeth LeMaster Simpson. B.A. Memphis, Tennessee.

New Council of Emeriti Trustees

James H. Barton. A.B., J.D. Memphis, Tennessee. President and Treasurer, BArton Group, Inc.
Robert H. Buckman. B.S., M.B.A. Memphis, Tennessee. Chairman of the Executive Committee of the Board of Directors at Bulab Holdings, Inc.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                              C. Williams Butler, III. B.A. Memphis, Tennessee. Retired First Vice President and Manager of the Commodity-International Division, SunTrust Bank                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      Joe M. Duncan. B.A., LL.B. Memphis, Tenessee. Partner, Burch, Porter and Johnson.                                                                                         William E. Evans. B.Sc., Pharm.D. Memphis, Tennessee. Endowed Chair in Pharmacogenomics, St. Jude Chilren's Research Hospital.  Phillip H. McNeill, Sr. B.S., J.D. Memphis, Tennessee. Chairman of the Board, Equity Inns, Inc. and president of McNeill Investment Co. Vicki G. Palmer. B.A., M.B.A, Atlanta, Georgia. Retired Executive Vice-President, Coca-Cola Enterprises, Inc.                                                Spence L. Wilson. B.A., M.B.A. Memphis, Tennessee. President, Kemmons Wilson, Inc.

Executive Committee

William J. Michaelcheck, Chair
Arthur W. Rollins, Vice Chair
Maria Farahani, Secretary
William E. Troutt, President of the College, ex officio
Deborah L. Craddock
Steven R. Lainoff
Randall R. Rhea
W. Reid Sanders
Robert R. Waller