You are here

Physics: Faculty and Staff


Brent K. Hoffmeister. 1996. Chair. The Van Vleet Fellow in Physics. B.A., Wabash College; Ph.D., Washington University. (Ultrasonics, medical physics.)

Associate Professors

Ann M. Viano. 1999. B.S., Santa Clara University; Ph.D., Washington University. (Materials science, solid-state physics, medical imaging, biophysics.)
Shubho Banerjee. 2002. M.S., Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur; Ph.D., Carnegie Mellon University. (Electrostatics, thermodynamics, theoretical physics.)
David S. N. Rupke. 2010. The J. Lester Crain Professor of Physics. B.S., Calvin College; Ph.D., University of Maryland. (Observational and extragalactic astronomy.)

Technical Associate

Glen W. Davis. B.S., University of Memphis; M.S., Murray State University.

Instructional Support Specialist

Victor O. Obadina (Lanre). B.S., Fisk University; M.S., Alabama A&M University.