Published on Rhodes College: Rhodes Catalogue (https://catalog.rhodes.edu/)

Academic Calendar

 

Summer Term, 2020 

Session I Begins

May 18, Monday

Session I Add Ends

May 19, Tuesday

Session I Drop and Pass/Fail Ends

May 22, Friday

Memorial Day Holiday, No Classes

May 25, Monday

Session I Withdraw Period Ends

June 5, Friday

Session I Last Day of Classes

June 19, Friday

Session I Final Exams

June 20, Saturday

Session I Final Grades Due

June 22, Monday, Noon

Session II Begins

June 24, Wednesday

Session II Add Ends

June 25, Thursday

Session II Drop and Pass/Fail Ends

June 30, Tuesday

Independence Day Holiday, No Classes

July 3, Friday

Session II Withdraw Ends

July 14, Tuesday

Session II Classes End

July 28, Tuesday

Session II Final Exams

July 29, Wednesday

Session II Final Grades Due

July 31, Friday, Noon

Full Session Final Grades Due

August 7, Friday, 5:00 p.m.

 

Fall 2020

Opening Faculty Meeting

August 19, Wednesday

Orientation for New Students

August 20-25, Thursday-Tuesday

Opening Convocation

August 21, Friday

Classes Begin

August 26, Wednesday

Drop/Add Period Ends

September 1, Tuesday

Enrollment Clearance Ends

September 1, Tuesday

Extended Drop Period Begins

September 2, Wednesday

Pass/Fail Option Ends

September 15, Tuesday, 5:00 p.m.

Extended Drop Period Ends

September 15, Tuesday, 5:00 p.m.

Withdraw Period Begins

September 16, Wednesday

Last Day to Remove Conditional Grades

September 23, Wednesday

End of First Seven Weeks

October 14, Wednesday

Mid-Term Grades Due

October 16, Friday, 5:00 p.m.

Fall Recess – No travel *

October 21, Wednesday

Classes Resume

October 22, Thursday

Spring 2020 Registration Begins

October 28, Wednesday

Withdraw Period Ends

October 30, Friday, 5:00 p.m. 

Thanksgiving Recess Begins-Students Return Home

November 24, Tuesday, 10:00 p.m.

Classes Resume Remotely

November 30, Monday

Classes End

December 4, Friday, 10:00 p.m.

Reading Days

December 5-6, Saturday-Sunday

Final Examinations

December 7-11, Monday-Friday

End of Fall Semester

December 11, Friday

Final Grades Due

December 14, Monday, 9:00 a.m.

 

Printed from: https://catalog.rhodes.edu/general-information/academic-calendar