Published on Rhodes College: Rhodes Catalogue (https://catalog.rhodes.edu/)

Academic Calendar 2022-2023

Fall Semester 2022  
Opening Faculty Meeting August 17, Wednesday
Orientation for New Students August 18-23, Thursday - Tuesday
Opening Convocation *Formal Academic Occasion* August 19, Friday
Late Registration Begins August 22, Monday
Classes Begin August 24, Wednesday
Last Day to Submit Work for Conditional Grades August 24, Wednesday
Late Registration Ends August 30, Tuesday
Enrollment Clearance Ends August 30, Tuesday
Conditional Grades Due to Registrar August 30, Tuesday
Extended Drop Period Begins August 31, Wednesday
Labor Day/No Classes September 5, Monday
Pass/Fail Option Ends September 14, Wednesday
Extended Drop Period Ends September 14, Wednesday
Withdraw Period Begins September 15, Thursday
End of First Seven Weeks October 12, Wednesday
Mid-Term Grades Due October 14, Friday, 5 p.m.
Fall Recess Begins, 10 p.m. October 14, Friday
Fall Recess Ends 8 a.m. October 19, Wednesday
Spring 2023 Pre-Registration Begins  
Withdraw Period Ends November 11, Friday
Thanksgiving Recess Begins November 22, Tuesday, 10 p.m.
Thanksgiving Recess Ends November 28, Monday, 8 a.m.
Classes End December 7, Wednesday, 10 p.m.
Reading Day December 8, Thursday
Final Examinations December 9 - 14, Friday - Wednesday
End of Fall Semester December 14, Wednesday
Final Grades Due December 16, Friday, 5 p.m.
   
Spring Semester 2023  
Orientation for New Students  January 9, Monday
Late Registration Begins January 9, Monday
Classes Begin January 11, Wednesday
Last Day to Submit Work for Conditional Grades January 11, Wednesday
MLK Jr Day/No Classes January 16, Monday
Enrollment Clearance Ends January 18, Wednesday
Late Registration Ends January 18, Wednesday
Conditional Grades Due to Registrar January 18, Wednesday
Extended Drop Period Begins January 19, Thursday
Pass/Fail Option Ends February 1, Wednesday, 5 p.m.
Extended Drop Period Ends February 1, Wednesday, 5 p.m.
Withdraw Period Begins February 2, Thursday
End of First Seven Weeks March 1, Wednesday
Mid-Term Grades Due March 6, Monday, 9 a.m.
Spring Recess Begins March 10, Friday, 10 p.m.
Spring Recess Ends March 20, Monday, 8 a.m.
Fall 2023 Pre-Registration Opens  
Easter Recess Begins April 5, Wednesday, 10 p.m.
Easter Recess Ends April 10, Monday, 8 a.m.
Withdraw Period Ends April 10, Monday  
Awards Convocation *Formal Academic Occasion* April 28, Friday
Rhodes Symposium April 28, Friday
Classes End April 28, Friday, 10 p.m.
Reading Day April 29, Saturday
Final Examinations Begin May 1, Monday
Reading Day May 4, Thursday
Final Examinations End/End of Semester May 6, Saturday
Final Grades Due May 8, Monday, 9 a.m.
Baccalaureate *Formal Academic Occasion* May 12, Friday
Commencement *Formal Academic Occasion* May 13, Saturday
   
Summer 2023 Term  
Summer Session I  
Classes Begin  May 15, Monday
Last Day to add May 16, Tuesday
Drop and Pass/Fail End May 19, Friday
Memorial Day Holiday/No Classes May 29, Monday
Withdraw Period Ends June 8, Thursday
Classes End June 16, Friday
Final Exams June 17, Saturday
Juneteenth Holiday/No Classes June 19, Monday
Final Grades Due June 20, Tuesday, NOON
   
Summer Session II  
Classes Begin June 21, Wednesday
Add Period Ends June 22, Thursday
Drop and Pass/Fail End June 17, Tuesday
Independence Day Holiday/No Classes July 4, Tuesday
Withdraw Ends July 17, Monday
Classes End July 25, Tuesday
Final Exams July 26, Wednesday
Final Grades Due July 28, Friday, NOON
   
Full Summer Session Final Grades Due August 4, Friday, 5 p.m.

Printed from: https://catalog.rhodes.edu/general-information/academic-calendar/academic-calendar-2022-2023