2024-2025 Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2024 
Opening Faculty MeetingAugust 21, Wednesday
Orientation for New StudentsAugust 22 -27, Thursday-Tuesday
Opening Convocation *Formal Academic Occasion*August 23, Friday
Late Registration BeginsAugust 26, Monday
Classes BeginAugust 28, Wednesday
Last Day to Submit work for Conditional GradesAugust 28, Wednesday
Labor Day/No ClassesSeptember 2, Monday
Late Registration EndsSeptember 4, Wednesday
Enrollment Clearance EndsSeptember 4, Wednesday
Extended Drop Period BeginsSeptember 5, Thursday
Extended Drop Period EndsSeptember 18, Wednesday, 5 p.m.
Withdraw Period BeginsSeptember 19, Thursday
End of First Seven WeeksOctober 16, Wednesday
Mid-Term Grades DueOctober 18, Friday, 5 p.m.
Fall Recess Begins, 10 p.m.October 18, Friday
Fall Recess Ends 8 a.m.October 23, Wednesday
Spring 2025 Pre-Registration BeginsOctober 30, Wednesday
Pass/Fail Option EndsNovember 15, Friday, 5 p.m.
Withdraw Period EndsNovember 15, Friday, 5 p.m.
Thanksgiving Recess BeginsNovember 26, Tuesday, 10 p.m.
Thanksgiving Recess EndsDecember 2, Monday, 8 a.m.
Classes EndDecember 11, Wednesday, 10 p.m.
Reading DayDecember 12, Thursday
Final ExaminationsDecember 13-18, Friday - Wednesday
End of Fall SemesterDecember 18, Wednesday
Final Grades DueDecember 20, Friday, 5 p.m.
  
Spring Semester 2025 
Orientation for New StudentsJanuary 13, Monday
Late Registration BeginsJanuary 13, Monday
Classes BeginJanuary 15, Wednesday
Last Day to Submit Work for Conditional GradesJanuary 15, Wednesday
MLK Jr Day/No ClassesJanuary 20, Monday
Enrollment Clearance EndsJanuary 22, Wednesday, 5 p.m.
Late Registration EndsJanuary 22, Wednesday, 5 p.m.
Extended Drop Period BeginsJanuary 23, Thursday
Extended Drop Period EndsFebruary 5, Wednesday, 5 p.m.
Withdraw Period BeginsFebruary 6, Thursday
End of First Seven WeeksMarch 5, Wednesday
Mid-Term Grades DueMarch 7, Friday, 9 a.m.
Spring Recess BeginsMarch 7, Friday, 10 p.m.
Spring Recess EndsMarch 17, Monday, 8 a.m.
Fall 2025 Pre-Registration OpensMarch 19, Wednesday
Pass/Fail Option EndsApril 11, Friday, 5 p.m.
Withdraw Period EndsApril 11, Friday, 5 p.m.
Easter Recess BeginsApril 16, Wednesday, 10 p.m.
Easter Recess EndsApril 21, Monday, 8 a.m.
Awards Convocation *Formal Academic Occasion*May 2, Friday
Rhodes SymposiumMay 2, Friday
Classes EndMay 2, Friday 10 p.m.
Reading DayMay 3, Saturday
Final Examinations BeginMay 5, Monday
Reading DayMay 8, Thursday
Final Examinations End/End of SemesterMay 10, Saturday
Final Grades DueMay 12, Monday, 9 a.m.
Baccalaureate *Formal Academic Occasion*May 16, Friday
Commencement *Formal Academic Occasion*May 17, Saturday
  
Summer 2025 Term 
  
Summer Session I 
Classes BeginMay 19, Monday
Last Day to addMay 20, Tuesday
Memorial Day Holiday/No ClassesMay 26, Monday
Drop EndsMay 27, Tuesday
Withdraw and Pass/Fail Options EndJune 12, Thursday
Juneteenth/No ClassesJune 19, Thursday
Classes End June 20, Friday
Final ExamsJune 21, Saturday
Final Grades DueJune 23, Monday, NOON
  
Summer Session II 
Classes BeginJune 25, Wednesday
Add Period EndsJune 26, Thursday
Drop EndsJuly 2, Wednesday
Independence Day Holiday/No ClassesJuly 4, Friday
Withdraw and Pass/Fail Options EndJuly 21, Monday
Classes EndJuly 29, Tuesday
Final ExamsJuly 30, Wednesday
Final Grades DueAugust 1, Friday, NOON
  
Full Summer Session Final Grades DueAugust 8, Friday, NOON