Chemistry: Faculty and Staff


Mauricio L. Cafiero. 2004. B.S., University of North Florida; M.A., and Ph.D., University of Arizona. (Physical Chemistry.)
Loretta Jackson-Hayes. 2003. Chair. B.S., Tougaloo College; Ph.D., University of Tennessee. (Pharmacology.)
Darlene M. Loprete. 1990. B.A., Clark University; Ph.D., University of Rhode Island. (Biochemistry.)
Jon Russ. 2004. B.S., James Daughdrill Professor in the Natural Sciences. Corpus Christi State University; Ph.D., Texas A&M University. (Analytical Chemistry.)

Professor Emeritus

David Y. Jeter. 1973. B.S., Texas A&M University-Commerce; Ph.D., University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill. (Inorganic Chemistry.)

Associate Professors

Larryn W. Peterson. 2011. B.A., Carroll College; Ph.D., University of Southern California. (Organic Chemistry.) 
Roberto de la Salud Bea. 2010. B.S. and M.S., University of Valencia, Spain. Ph.D., University of Nebraska. (Organic Chemistry.)

Assistant Professors

Kimberly Brien. 2012. B.S., Texas Lutheran University; M.S., Baylor University; Ph.D.,Texas Christian University. (Organic Chemistry.)
William Eckenhoff. 2015. B.S., Allegheny College; Ph.D. Duquesne University (Inorganic Chemistry).
Dana Horgen. 2014. B.S., Saint Olaf College; Ph.D., Baylor University (Organic Chemistry.)
Dhammika S. Muesse. 2007. B.S. and M.S., University of Colombo; Ph.D., University of Memphis. (Analytical Chemistry.) 
Shana Stoddard. 2015. B.S. Prairie View A&M University; M.Ed. Freed-Hardeman University; Ph.D. University of Mississippi. (Biochemistry)

Chemistry Storeroom Manager

Jeff R. Goode. B.S., University of Memphis.

Chemistry Instrument Technician and Chemical Safety Officer

Karen Mosely. B.S., University of Memphis; M.S. University of Memphis.

The Department is certified by the American Chemical Society as complying with its requirements for the professional training of chemists.